How to generate Tumblr API.

In this post I will tell you how to create Tumblr API key.  For that please follow these steps:-

1. Go to http://www.tumblr.com/docs/en/api/v2

2. Go to What You Need Section and click on “register an application” which will ask for your tumblr account detail.

3. Or you can directly open this  http://www.tumblr.com/oauth/apps then click on register application button.

Register

4. Fill form i.e. Application name, application website etc which you want to use then click on register button.

Form Fill

5. Now you are OAuth consumer Key generated.

6. If you want to see how you can use this API key in your application then click on “Explore API “. This will send you to console of API where you can see keys via click on show keys button.

Any question regarding above post please let me know, I will try to give you solution for that. Later I will tell you how to integrate this which you application.

2 thoughts on “How to generate Tumblr API.

  1. I want to build tumblr API and I don’t know how to generate it. Thanks for this post by this I know how to generate tumblr API.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.